getModuleConfig("Smartwave_Porto")->version; -->?>

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.
Up to 25% off all of our Virtual Classroom courses that run until the end of September 20% off APM PMQ live online.

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Earning and Claiming Your PDUs


What are PDUs?

PDUs, or Professional Development Units, are used to measure the time and effort a project management professional spends in maintaining his or her PMI certification. To maintain their professional qualification, the PMI uses Continuing Certification PDUs.

Many of SPOCE’s courses are project management related and therefore relevant to professional development. You can claim PDU’s from relevant courses regardless of whether the provider is registered as a PMI ‘Registered Education Provider.’ Here is your guide to claiming your PMI PDU’s for SPOCE courses.

Outline of the PMI’s Continuing Certification Requirements

For the PMP certification, you will need to claim 60 PDU units over the 3 year cycle towards your re-certification. PDU units can be gained in various categories that are divided in to two types: 'Education' and 'Giving Back to the Profession'.

Education and Giving Back to the Profession

Earning PDU's



Category A – Courses offered by PMI’s REPs and PMI’s chapters/community of practice

Category B – Continuing Education offered by a University/college/training organisation NOT registered with PMI

Category C – Self-Directed Learning

Giving Back to the Profession:

Category D – Creating New Knowledge/Content

Category E – Volunteer Service

Category F – Work as a Project Professional (practicing project, risk or programme management)

This website is only viewable in portrait mode,
please rotate your device